Skip to content

sillyamerican

bitch im on the innanet

Let’s see, top 5 in big news from me these days…

1) Hair Expo 2012

I’ve written before about Hair Expo, the Australian hairdressers’ national pilgrimage to Sydney’s Convention Centre, for all things sparkly and loud. Last weekend, as we do every year, my company went full throttle with two live demo workshops, two main stage performances, a stand in the Expo hall, and a runway show to open up the Sunday Night Gala (seriously, every night is a “gala”… hairdressers.)

It’s always entertaining, but this was especially fun. I got some good pics, and the students show was truly spectacular – very profesh, if I do say so myself.

And in case it’s not clear from above, yes I am THE most annoying person backstage.

2)  New Music

Obsessed with this song, heard it once and instantly loved:

3) Balmain – the suburb, not the brand (okay, I like the brand, too)

I can keep dreaming, though. One of those adorable cottages retails for about the same amount as my hometown.

4) Engagement Party

Nick and I had our engagement party with Sydney friends a few weeks back. I do feel that the resulting hangover is a legitimate excuse for my month long absence. It was an amazing time, but it took some serious work to recover from that.

To give you an idea: at 6am on the day following our party, you could find me, Nick, Lara Fuller, Alex and his partner Nathan dancing to Justin Bieber’s “Boyfriend” on repeat in Alex’s living room, drinking champagne straight from the bottle. So.

Anyways, we looked classy earlier on, no? We are MASTERS OF DISGUISE.

The Swiss ❤

The sisters

The Fullers!

The Beaths

The people who don’t understand when it’s time for the party to end

We really did have such a blast, and it was so amazing to have everyone there celebrating with us. Considering breaking up and get re-engaged, just to have another party like that.

5) Akita puppies

I don’t need a reason for this.

Share

Tags: , , , , , ,

