Skip to content

sillyamerican

I haven’t been writing, I know. Whatever. I don’t have anything cool to say.

I’m pretty sure it’s not a big deal because a freak snow storm disabled the power in the Northeastern US, thus cutting me off from my core readership (hi mom!).

Here are the top exciting things that happened over the last two weeks:

1) I went to Culburra on the  South Coast for a weekend away with Nick’s family which was amazing.

backyard

lara schmitt

pale

Drive through booze.

The population of Culburra is 3500 - to put this in perspective, the population of Hampden is 5100. Does that stop them from having a drive through liquor store in the center of town? I love Australia.

2) I developed an obsession with Prezi and made my first presentation for the Funk Up Your Head 2012 comp. I have a deep-rooted hatred for Power Point, and now I will quite happily never use it again. Actually, corporate imposter confessions, until this year when I had to make one for my boss I successfully avoided ever using it despite it being shoved down my throat at every juncture of my education.

3)  Discovered a bad ass marinade recipe that I love. Here you go, you’re welcome:

Asian Beef Skewers

3 tablespoons hoisin sauce
3 tablespoons sherry
1/4 cup soy sauce
1 teaspoon barbecue sauce
2 green onions, chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 tablespoon minced fresh ginger root
1 1/2 pounds flank steak
skewers

4)  Found out Shiraz causes bronchitis. True science fact. My filthy cough is proof.

Share

Tags: , , ,

