Skip to content

sillyamerican

bitch im on the innanet

I’ve been slightly high-strung lately (cough… understatement). I worked for two weeks in a row, days at the office and nights at AYH and The Welcome. In efforts to keep me slightly less irritable Nick promised me that this weekend we could do whatever I wanted. Whatever I want will pretty much always = sitting outside and reading/eating.

I looked at a Things to Do in Sydney site and read this article about Garie Beach in Sydney’s Royal National Park and was sold.

We packed sandwiches and set off. The beach is set deep into the National park, on the coast, about an hour drive from our house. We got there about 1 and spent the next few hours wandering around the Coast Track – truly beautiful. One of the best things about Sydney.. you don’t have to drive far outside the city to see an entirely new and stunning place.

they crazy

big wave

lunch break

glamour shot


abrupt end of trail

sun out

Tags: , , , ,

