Skip to content

sillyamerican

If I were to move back stateside, I’m pretty sure it would be to Philadelphia.

The last time I visited was about five years ago. I liked it then, and I loved it even more this trip.

Plus, look how cute my niece is, sheesh.

We did a lot of walking around and exploring, and there seems to be a lot going on. Lots of cool restaurants and bars have opened up since I was last there, and the people in Philly seem to have a pretty good attitude. People still have the down-to-business Northeastern demeanour, but slightly different. Like, if someone was making a scene in the street: A Bostonian would walk past annoyed and not deigning to look over, while someone in Philly might walk by, but  with raised eyebrows and a shake of the head, bemused.

Also, (and obviously), we went to a Phillies game. The stadium was beautiful.

Share

Tags:

