Skip to content

sillyamerican

bitch im on the innanet

A Golden Age, Tahmima Anam

GRADE: C+. Okay, okay, B-.

…But only because I think you’ll think I’m ignorant. I just wasn’t that into it.

Like, if I was on a date with this book, I’d think it was lovely in a bland way, but I’d secretly be texting my friends under the table and trying to organise post date drinks.. Six months later I would be randomly reminded how nice they were and hope they found somebody who really liked them and hope they didn’t still hate me for not returning the phone calls.

The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald

Grade: A

I started to read this in middle school. Depending on how you look at it I was:

a) too dumb to read it, or

b) smart enough to know that I wasn’t really appreciating it

..let’s go with option B. Glad I waited. Adored.

Playing for Pizza, John Grisham

Playing for Pizza, John Grisham

Grade: F

It’s all about football. There’s not even a for real plot line.

I seriously couldn’t figure out why I even have this book in my possession until I realised that he usually writes the courtroom dramas, and I can get into those, I’m a Law & Order nerd.

This piece of shit ruined John Grisham for me and probs made me dumber in the process (lucky I read Great Gatsby first, otherwise I might not have understood the bigger words)

John Grisham is now in danger of falling into the lowliest category: books for peeps who don’t actually like to read. The guy who wrote Tuesdays with Morrie is saving him a seat.

Share

Tags:

