Skip to content

sillyamerican

bitch im on the innanet

I adored our hotel in Queenstown. I actually felt reluctant every time we had to leave it, and then felt guilty for secretly wanting to spend my mini holiday snuggled up in a bed and ignoring all the travel must dos.

St. Moritz was a perfect hotel for this trip. The lobby is kind of ski lodge-esque, with this big warm fireplace. You can bring your drink there from the the bar or restaraunt, if you are willing to tear yourself away from the views of the lake they offer. The staff were friendly and helpful, you barely noticed them looking after you, which I suppose is the best sign of good service.

The rooms were lovely as well. Cozy, warm, smelling like a wood fire, huge fluffy beds. I didn’t even care that we didn’t have a view as I was so happy to be bundled up in there.

Share

Tags: ,

