Skip to content

sillyamerican

bitch im on the innanet

I am so sick to death of hearing about Charlie Sheen.

Really, CNN? This is news? SERIOUSLY, VANITY FAIR, front and center on your homepage? Le sigh.

This  isn’t NEWS.  It’s someone’s creepy uncle who loves the sound of his own voice.

I’d like to remind everyone that someone has been doing this for longer, and doing it waaaay better:

Batshit Crazy: Original Flavour

Karl Lagerfield, how I love you.

Some gems:

  • “I’m rather pro-prostitution. I admire people who do it. It can’t be much fun. Thank goodness for it. People need relief or they become murderers.”
  • “The iPod is genius. I have 300”
  • “I’m very impeccable and clean before I go to bed. It’s just like right before I’m going out. When I was a child, my mother always told me that you could wake up in the middle of the night and be deathly sick, so you always have to be impeccable. I laugh about it now, but I think everyone should go to bed like they have a date at the door.”
  • “If you throw money out of the window throw it out with joy. Don’t say ‘one shouldn’t do that’ – that is bourgeois”
  • On sunglasses: “They’re my burka…I’m a little shortsighted, and people, when they’re shortsighted, they remove their glasses and then they look like cute little dogs who want to be adopted.”
  • “It is farmers who are nice to the cows and the pigs and then kill them. It’s even more hypocritical than hunters. At least the hunters don’t flatter the animals….I don’t like that people butcher animals, but I don’t like them to butcher humans either, which is apparently very popular in the world.”

Amazing. Check out a full slideshow of his most ridiculous quotes to the press at Vogue UK.

Share

Tags: ,

