Skip to content

sillyamerican

So for the past few days, Briitni, a friend from college has been in town.  It is really, REALLY exciting to get visitors here, as it doesn’t happen too often. I get to see a familiar face, and help them explore the city. Which basically means giving them a laundry list of my favorite Sydney bars and green spots.

It’s working out well with Briit, as she does her sightseeing thing while I’m at work, and when I get out we meet up with friends so she can have a bit of a locals experience. I think she is enjoying it – I forget how mind boggled you are by the attractiveness of Australian men when you first see a room full of them.

Briit and me, circa 2007ish

This is us back in college, when we lived together. The original caption to the picture on Facebook says, “roomate, this is why we wake up the way we do.” I’ll post more pictures of her trip at a later time – she is in charge of the camera, I’m just a Facebook scavenger.

 

Share

Tags: , , ,

